2018 Deanery Dates

It’s looking like it’s going to be another great year ahead for us together. Here are some of the key dates for your diaries coming up in 2018

New Year Prayer Morning    
Thursday 11th January 9.30-12pm St Andrew’s, Fox Hill
     
Chapter    
Monday 29th January 10-12am All Saints, Weston
Wednesday 21th March (*Licenced Clergy) 12-2pm St Stephen’s, Lansdown
Thursday 17th May 12-2pm Ascension, Oldfield Park
Wednesday 12th September (*Licenced Clergy) 10-12pm (TBC Emmanuel, Lower Weston
Thursday 8th November 12-2pm St Mary’s, Bathwick
  
Synods    
Thursday 8th March 7.30 pm St Michael’s, Twerton
Wednesday 20th June 7.30 pm Holy Trinity, Combe Down
Tuesday 9th October 7.30 pm St Swithin’s, Walcott
      
Archdeacon’s Visitation    
TBA 5.30 pm All Saint’s, Weston
7 pm Service starts
Retired Clergy Lunch    
Wednesday 25th April 12.30 pm The Rec House, Twerton
    
Licenced Clergy Supper
Wednesday 13th June 7.30 pm TBC
      
Archdeaconry Advent Retreat Day    
TBC 10am The Palace, Wells
Deanery Mission and Pastoral Group    
Thursday 8th February 7.30 pm The Rectory, Twerton
Thursday 7th June 7.30 pm The Rectory, Twerton
Thursday 6th September 7.30 pm The Rectory, Twerton
Thursday 15nd November 7.30 pm The Rectory, Twerton
Confirmations
TBA TBA
City-Wide Prayer events
Week of prayer for Christian Unity
21st January
6.30pm Bath Abbey
Shrove Tuesday 13th February 7.30pm Bath Abbey
Ascension Day 10th May Thy Kingdom Come 7.30pm Bath Abbey
6th November 7.30pm Bath Abbey